Wedding DIY: Nerdy rehearsal dinner invitations

One of the fun things I get to do as a scientist is make figures and cartoons for papers and presentations. I happen to find it incredibly fun. (Weird? Maybe.) At times, my design aesthetic is questionable. (I.e. similar to that of a 3 year old. Rainbows are awesome.) But most of the time I can rein it in. This is not an example of a reined in design, but it’s so personal that it’s OK.

For personal use only. Not for resale. Do not post on pintrest please.

For personal use only. Not for resale. Do not post on pintrest, please. Thanks!

I wanted to give these little cuties a tux and a veil but didn’t have time. Wouldn’t that be cute?

I can’t really give you a tutorial for this DIY project. It was a long project in Corel Draw, my drawing program of choice. But if you would like the design for yourself, please contact me in the comments section below. I’d be glad to share it with you.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Wedding DIY: Nerdy rehearsal dinner invitations

  1. Pingback: Wedding Crafts Index | Heather HomeMaker

Leave a Reply

