The Sawa 2000!!!

While I was home for my Nana’s 90th birthday, my mom offered me to go through her cookie cutters since my Halloween cookie cutters turned out to be too big…and to my delight, she said I could take…

THE SAWA 2000!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SAWA 2000!!

Turns out they make these puppies now for less than $12, but hey…free is better! šŸ™‚ The entire set was in great condition, and it even had the original recipe book. So I decided to use one of their recipes: Uppakra. Uppakra is a sweedish cookie made partially with potato flour, and is traditionally covered with an egg wash, sugar, and ground almonds. I put my own twist on this recipe, as you’ll see below.

ingredients

directions

I ended up adding an egg to my recipe and a few tablespoons of oil because the flour/butter ratio was a bit off. If you have the same problem, I’d recommend adding veggie oil until the cookie dough comes together.

Then on top of the egg wash, I put a large chocolate chip in the center of my cookies. Too cute! šŸ™‚

Mmm cookies that taste like potatoes!

And yes…they actually taste like potatoes. So eat up!

And Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “The Sawa 2000!!!

  1. Ahh, my mom has that exact same cookie press. It only gets used at Christmas to make spritz cookies but it has gotten a lot of love over the years. Happy memories.

  2. So cool! It’s pretty amazing how these guys stand the test of time! (And it’s awesome that it doesn’t need batteries unlike all the newer models.)

  3. Pingback: Bacon Makes Everything Better, Including Apple Pie « Heather HomeMaker

Leave a Reply

